On the Eve of the Closing of the Year

Whew, I told myself I wasn’t going to have last minute preparation and here I am, preparing in a fury for tomorrow and the days after.

Tomorrow is the last day of the year and I am going to close it tight.

I am in the process of planning/writing/creating exactly what I want to do. One of the main decisions made was to do an execration, monster-work, and a cutting tomorrow to really knock the last year about.

I’m scared, scratch that, I’m terrified. I have been excelling in practice, but not in self. I don’t even know what I’m going to find in there, but it NEEDS to happen. They have made it clear and I agree whole-heartedly. If I wasn’t terrified, I wouldn’t be aware of the situation, nor understand how important it really is. That feeling will not stop nor deter me. I won’t let it.

So, here I am, making the appropriate preparations because if I don’t, seriously bad crap will happen, and that’s not the way to end the year. The other side is if I don’t do it, there is no new year, and I will be just the same as the last. I can only move forward.

About Neteruhemta

I am a follower of the Netjeru (Ancient Egyptian Pantheon), a crafter, and a gamer. This blog illustrates and explains my religious experiences attempting to reconcile the ancient information scattered with the modern reality we all presently exist in.

Posted on August 6, 2013, in Calender, Kemetic, Pagan, Ritual and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

