“G” is for Guidance from the Winds

I was at a loss for what I wanted to do for “G”, and I thought about it a bit as the wind is trying to break through the rickety house I’m living in. The wind, one of my fathers, Shu, the one whose voice flows deep within my heart. He is one of the ones who has guided me since I was released to the others by the Two Sisters. He has been a large part of my life when times were rough and the times when I wasn’t sure in myself. Today seems to be one of those days as He is violently rapping at my windows.

I have found that Shu is one of the lesser known deities in the Heliopolitan Ennead and it saddens me. His role varies as he has been blended with the others over time. Three of them include Heka, Anhur, and Tehuti. I haven’t encountered any of His joined forms. I have had glimpses of  Them, but not contact. I know Him as the Messenger of the Light of the East and the Keeper of the First Breath.

Shu speaks the clearest to me and has helped me to get a handle on the bursting lightbulb moments which follows the scrolling marque of overloaded information and the moments when I wanted to let go and just stop it all. It would make sense that when I’m trying to think of a post, the messenger would come and make Himself known. In knowing Him, I can find clarity in his guidance and I can find clarity in messages, both on this realm and among the Heavens.

When Shu comes a knocking it means He has a message and I need to call Him, so until next time.

About Neteruhemta

I am a follower of the Netjeru (Ancient Egyptian Pantheon), a crafter, and a gamer. This blog illustrates and explains my religious experiences attempting to reconcile the ancient information scattered with the modern reality I presently exist in.

Posted on April 10, 2013, in Kemetic, Pagan, Pagan Blog Project and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

