“G” is for Grasping for Threads

Oh boy, more project information for everyone. The one thing I have to say before I begin: WHY CAN’T I BE ABLE TO PICK ONE PROJECT, JUST ONE? WHY DO I KEEP LATCHING ON TO STUFF?

WHY?

Okay, crisis is done. I just wanted to scream it to the world. Anywhos, on to the project.

So, I am working with a distinct puzzle. Some of the Neters I worship don’t have statues premade, and sculpting is not one of my strong pursuits. Other Neters I want to connect to better and don’t necessarily have a strong enough line so to speak. It feels like someone looking in the storefront window, peeking in sometimes like a creeper, but I can’t hear nor feel Them distinctly. It bugs me greatly to some degree.

I have found a solution when I was out shopping for beads a while back. I sometimes look at bead packs and they remind me of different deities and themes. I’d like to think it’s a unique skill rather than a weird one. I am going to make jewelry pieces (like necklaces) utilizing the concrete symbol of the Neter and channeling what I know them to embody.

I am hoping that these pieces can be used to find the missing link allowing me to connect to Them. Even for the ones I have statues and/or strong connections with, I am still going to make ones for Them, because why not? It will also help to see whether I am finding the answer to my puzzle or am chasing shades (I can’t say wild goose chase cause that means I’m finding Geb, which would confirm not disapprove), and help with channeling because I want to get better at it.

I can say the first ones I am working on are for Set (who is part of my inner circle), Khons (the current trololololo and creeper in the window), Nut (is poking a little bit), and Ptah (He’s in the window). I still haven’t decided whether to post the finished pictures of each one. I’m not sure yet if it is something to share with the world or something to just give some insight to the world. I may talk a little about the process and how it is going as I get on to moving along with it. This will be a long term project as the number I want to do is fairly high and could grow. There are so many unknowns I am at the point of just “doing” rather than just “guessing”.

Therefore, “G” is for grasping for threads, because I know I will be grasping for threads for a while.

About Neteruhemta

I am a follower of the Netjeru (Ancient Egyptian Pantheon), a crafter, and a gamer. This blog illustrates and explains my religious experiences attempting to reconcile the ancient information scattered with the modern reality I presently exist in.

Posted on April 10, 2013, in Craft, Kemetic, Pagan Blog Project and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

