Project Runarounds in the Dead of Winter

I know I said in my last post my Usekh was on hiatus, right?

I’m pretty sure that I said my Usekh was not going to be worked on.

The universe has had other ideas, and I’m working on the Usekh again.

Why, oh why does this happen to me? I haven’t been able to pinpoint a successful design, but yet the in-process bead-monster-of-a-thing was there in front of me, staring at me, and so I put three more hours in to it and I am trying  blueprint idea #6.

I came unto the idea this last weekend of making a sistrum for Paganicon because there will be a ritual to Het-Hert I’m going to participate in, and I’m due for making a sistrum, it seems. Unlike the Usekh, this project should only be a day-project at the most. I’ve begun the list of supplies I will need for it, and then this weekend, I will get cracking at it.

There’s also the post for PBP this week, the “Shen” Study Guide, the canvases, the necklaces, what I’m going to wear for the Paganicon Ball, and a few others I’ve repressed because there’s too much.

…..so many projects, so little time. At least when the weather outside is frightful, the crafting will be so delightful.

About Neteruhemta

I am a follower of the Netjeru (Ancient Egyptian Pantheon), a crafter, and a gamer. This blog illustrates and explains my religious experiences attempting to reconcile the ancient information scattered with the modern reality I presently exist in.

Posted on February 18, 2013, in Kemetic, Pagan and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

